TL;DR
Get business pricing on garage and car supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
BYD and Iberdrola have introduced the Plan Recarga Inteligente package for customers buying a BYD electric vehicle or plug-in hybrid in Spain. The offer combines a wallbox with subsidised installation, a home electricity tariff benefit and time-limited discounts on selected public chargers. Some eligibility and tariff conditions are not detailed in the report.
BYD and Iberdrola have launched a joint charging offer in Spain for customers buying a BYD electric vehicle or plug-in hybrid, combining a home wallbox and installation support with electricity and public-charging benefits. The package, called Plan Recarga Inteligente, is intended to reduce some of the upfront and running costs of charging, although the offer’s full eligibility terms are not stated in the available report.
Customers who arrange installation through Iberdrola can receive a home charging station, with Iberdrola saying buyers pay half the market price for installation. The energy company puts the resulting saving at €969. The report does not specify which wallbox models qualify or whether the installation price varies by home, electrical work or location.
Customers who take Iberdrola’s Plan Recarga Inteligente electricity tariff are offered a stated energy price of €0.25 per kilowatt-hour, including taxes. Iberdrola also provides a home-charging discount equivalent to the energy needed to drive 10,000 kilometres a year for three years. The report does not explain how that allowance is calculated or applied to a customer’s bill.
For public charging, the package includes a 50% discount for six months at selected points in Iberdrola España’s network. That is followed by 12 months of membership in Plan Recarga +, which Iberdrola values at €9.99 per month; members receive a stated 20% discount on charging sessions. The discounts are described as applying at selected locations, rather than across every public charger.
Lowering Costs Across Charging
The offer brings together costs that electric-vehicle buyers often face separately: home charging equipment, installation, electricity and public charging. Connecting those elements to a vehicle purchase may make it easier for customers to plan charging from the outset, particularly for drivers who can install a wallbox at home and use Iberdrola’s tariff.
The advertised benefits are time-limited or conditional. The public-charging discount lasts six months, while the home-energy benefit is linked to a specified annual driving distance over three years. The reported figures give buyers a starting point for comparing the package, but do not establish the total savings each customer will achieve. Actual value may depend on electricity use, charging habits, eligibility and the detailed tariff terms.
The arrangement also gives Iberdrola a route to connect new BYD customers with its charging network and energy services. For BYD, bundling charging support with vehicle sales may address practical questions that can affect a purchase decision, including installation and access to charging away from home. The report does not provide take-up targets or projected customer savings.
Products Worth Considering

Autel MaxiCharger AC Home Level 2 EV Charger, 50A, J1772, Hardwired, 25-Foot Cable

Autel Level 2 Smart EV Charger, 50 Amp, 240V, NACS Connector, 25-Foot Cable

Autel MaxiCharger Level 2 EV Charger, 80A, Hardwired, J1772
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
BYD’s Other Energy Partnerships
The Spanish deal follows a previously formed strategic partnership between BYD and Iberdrola. The companies describe the new package as a way to combine vehicle sales with charging infrastructure and energy savings. Iberdrola says its public network has more than 12,000 operational charging points; that figure is the company’s stated network count, not a measure of how many sites qualify for this particular discount.
The offer is part of a broader pattern of BYD working with energy providers in overseas markets. Earlier in the same week, BYD announced a similar arrangement with E.ON in Germany, according to the source report. In the United Kingdom, BYD has partnered with Octopus Energy since the summer. That UK arrangement includes bidirectional charging, while the report says this feature is not currently part of the offers in Germany or Spain.
The distinctions matter: the Spanish package described here focuses on a wallbox, tariff benefits and public-charging discounts. It should not be read as including bidirectional charging or as having identical terms to BYD’s deals in other countries.
““Thanks to this agreement, BYD customers will have access to first-class charging infrastructure, backed by smart tariffs designed to maximise savings at home and an increasingly extensive and reliable public network with more than 12,000 operational charging points.””
— Luis Buil, Iberdrola España’s Smart Solutions Director
Offer Terms Still Need Detail
The available report does not set out the full eligibility rules, including whether every new BYD electric vehicle and plug-in hybrid qualifies, how the offer is claimed, or whether there are purchase or contract deadlines. It also does not identify the selected public-charging locations covered by the 50% discount.
Further details are missing on the wallbox installation: the eligible equipment, any limits on the €969 stated saving, and possible additional costs for homes needing electrical upgrades are not specified. The tariff’s stated €0.25 per kilowatt-hour price and the three-year home-charging benefit are reported, but the billing mechanics, contract conditions and any other charges are unclear.
It is also not clear whether the public-charging discounts can be combined with other promotions, or what terms apply after the 12-month Plan Recarga + membership period. The announced benefits should not be treated as guaranteed savings of a fixed amount for every buyer.
Check Terms Before Purchase
BYD buyers in Spain considering the package will need to check the offer’s eligibility and claim process with the participating companies, along with the current tariff contract and installation conditions. They should confirm whether their home can support the wallbox, which public chargers are included and how the charging credits or discounts appear on bills.
The next useful details would be complete written terms from BYD and Iberdrola, including the offer period, eligible models, treatment of installation costs and what happens when promotional charging periods end. The source report does not give a deadline for the offer or a date for additional terms to be published.
Key Questions
Who can use BYD and Iberdrola’s Spanish charging offer?
The offer is described for customers purchasing a BYD electric vehicle or plug-in hybrid in Spain. The report does not specify eligible models, purchase deadlines or the full claim process, so buyers should confirm those details with BYD or Iberdrola.
What does the home-charging part include?
Customers arranging installation through Iberdrola can receive a home wallbox. Iberdrola says customers pay half the market price for installation, a saving it values at €969. The report does not list equipment or explain possible extra costs for individual properties.
What electricity and public-charging discounts are offered?
The reported home tariff has an energy price of €0.25 per kWh including taxes, plus a home-charging discount equivalent to energy for 10,000 kilometres of driving a year over three years. Public benefits include a 50% discount for six months at selected Iberdrola chargers, followed by 12 months of Plan Recarga + membership with a stated 20% session discount.
Does the Spanish package include bidirectional charging?
No bidirectional charging is included in the reported Spanish offer. The source says BYD’s UK partnership with Octopus Energy includes that feature, but that it is not part of the offers in Spain or Germany.
Source: electrive.com
